EuSEM logo AAEM logo
Abstracts/Posters | Social Events | Congress Satellite Courses | Program | Registration | Hotel Information | Travel Information
Co-Organizing Societies & Foundations | Sponsoring Societies & Organizations | Hosting Institutions | Committees
Presidents & Keynote Speakers | Presidents' Message | Speakers | Exhibitor Information | Supporters | ACCME Information | EM Congress Home
Photo Gallery | MEMCIV-2007, Sorrento, Italy | MEMCII-2005, Nice, France | MEMCI-2001, Stresa, Italy

Presidents of the Congress

Herman Delooz (EuSEM)
Luis Jiménez Murillo (SEMES)
Joseph P. Wood (AAEM)

Key Note Speakers

The Specialty of Emergency Medicine: How Does It Make a Difference?
Prof. John Marx, Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, Carolinas Medical Center, North Carolina, USA

Emergency Medicine in Europe: History and Evolution
Dra. Mila Garcia Barbero, Director, the World Health Organization (WHO) Office for Integrated Health Services, Barcelona, Spain

Access to Emergency Care, the Role of Government, and Collaboration between Physicians from Warring Nations
Prof. Ismail Sallam, Former Minister of Health, Ministry of Health, Egypt