Opening Ceremony

Monday, 14 September 2009
Auditorium I

18:30 Welcome from Executive Committee
Joe Lex
Executive Committee Chair, AAEM

Gunnar Öhlén
Executive Committee Chair, EuSEM
18:40 Opening Speech from the Presidents
Tomás Toranzo
SEMES President

Larry D. Weiss
AAEM President
18:50 Welcome to Supporting Societies and Institutions
Antoine Kazzi
Scientific Committee Chair, International
18:55 Scientific Committee Chairs
Richard Shih
Scientific Committee Chair, AAEM

Peter Cameron
Scientific Committee Chairs, International

Roberta Petrino
Francesco Della Corte
Scientific Committee Chairs, EuSEM
19:15 Top Three Scoring Abstracts
Jeffrey Cochran
‘CPR Anytime’ prescription distribution in an Urban Emergency Department

Jane Fansler
Risk Stratification of Patients with Acute Pulmonary Embolism using the Pulmonary Embolism Severity Index Score from the Emergency Medicine Pulmonary Embolism in the Real World Registry (EMPEROR)

Chad Cannon
Improving Outcomes In Severe Sepsis and Septic Shock: Results of a Prospective Multicenter Collaborative
20:00 Keynote Lecture
Dr. Rafael Matesanz
Spanish Transplant Organization
20:15 Update from Spanish Authorities
Honorable Sr. D. Manuel Cervera Taulet
Conseller. Conselleria de Sanitat de la Comunitat Valenciana (Minister of Health Valencian Autonomous Region)

lmo. Dr. D. Vicente Alapont Raga
Presidente del Ilustrísimo Colegio Oficial de Médicos de Valencia (President of the Valencian Medical College)

Dra. Mercedes Carrasco González
Presidente de SEMES- Valencia
20:45 Cultural Performance Begins in the Exhibit Hall

Welcome Reception in Exhibit Hall